Starting Python

I have some free time on my hands at the moment. So to keep busy I started learning Python this weekPython for Kids book cover. I already did some Python coursework on codacedemy a while ago. But somehow that never stuck. I’m using a cute little book from No Starch Press. You might have heard of it: Python for Kids. I bought it a couple of years ago for my wife who showed some interest in coding. It looked to me like a good book for the beginning programmer with no technical or mathematical background whatsoever, who just wants to know more about it. Cause we all should.. Alas, she never made it passed chapter five. But the book is still here and so am I. I will give it the eager reader it deserves. Although I’m in my forties I still consider myself a kid and soon I will be building my own games in Python. Can’t wait!

Geef een reactie

