Dismantling my mobile crane model

image

Lego Technic Mobile Crane MK II 42009

So I will be dismantling my Lego Technic Mobile Crane MK II today. I build it last year and it has been sitting on a bookshelf for week now. It’s time to take it apart and build the B model. Notice the small modification I made on top of the cabin. There actually was no proper rest for the boom in the original building instructions.  There were however some extra parts.  I fashioned them into this grey boom rest. Now it sits more stable during ‘transport’ and it’s much more clear for the operator when the boom is all the way down (and that’s easier on the gears).
Anyway, it is coming apart!

image

Lego Technic Mobile Crane MK II in four pieces

Geef een reactie

